Art · Discover · Eat · Florence · Food · history · Italy · Restaurant · Uncategorized

Eat – SottArno

This cute little cafe has just opened in the trendy area of Florence – the Oltrarno. Whilst I normally stick to my local area of Sant’Ambrogio, it’s nice to venture out and try somewhere new! Found on Via Maggio, the owners also run a boutique hotel and a beautiful homeware shop next door.

IMG_4588

With a touch of nostalgia whilst reading the menus covering the walls (many from some of my favourite restaurants back in London!) I ordered the “OHHHH!!!!” – raisin and rosemary bread roll filled with mortadella and parmigiana, and a schiacciata filled with gorgonzola, walnuts and honey.

IMG_4589

The popcorn served in mugs brings me right back to Spuntino; my favourite place to eat in London. This perhaps had something to do with why I loved the place so much.

IMG_4591

Top service + tasty food, I’ll be back (possibly tomorrow).

Leave a Reply

